Greetings, Vortex!  It is I, Tara, your newest superhero – er, library staff. Whatever.

20150903_124801

So, yeah, my name is Tara Cobb and you’ll be seeing a lot of me in the Vortex.  I come to you from the Berwyn Public Library where I spent 2 years helping teens find the books and services they want and need in the Teen Services Department there.

I love science fiction, fantasy, dystopian, and realistic fiction.  I have a soft spot for oddball characters that don’t feel like they fit in.  And I love a good sob story.

Outside of reading, I love tabletop gaming, especially games like Munchkin, Chez Geek, Fluxx, Give Me the Brain, Settlers of Catan, Ticket to Ride, and others.  I’m a big Tetris fan and have been crocheting a Tetris afghan for the past several years.  (I’ll finish it someday…)

Feel free to stop by the Vortex and introduce yourself to me!

____

Tara

Leave a Reply

