Lip Sync Battle!!

Hey, you! Come strut your stuff at the Vortex Lip Sync Battle on Friday, September 25, 2015 from 3:30 to 4:30 P.M.

I mean, seriously, when your jam comes up on your playlist, what do you do? Come on, don’t lie to me. I know what you do. You turn up the volume as high as you can and sing your heart out into a hairbrush or game controller or whatever you can find that even vaguely resembles a microphone.

I know because I do it too.

There are some songs that you just make you want to sing along or lip sync. My favorite is an old one you’ve probably never heard: “Stray Cat Strut” by the Stray Cats. I cannot hear that song without lip syncing and dancing. Cannot. Can. Not.

What are your “gotta lip sync” songs? I know you have at least one! Leave your favorite in the comments below. And stop by the Vortex today to pick up a sign-up slip and choose your song!

Also, here’s a fabulous example of the hilarity that is a lip sync battle:

Leave a Reply

