What Inspires You? Pt. 2

As planned, I actually made my fish and risotto meal on Saturday!  How did it come out? Well…

fish risotto

It was delicious! I was so proud of myself, I had never made it before and it came out really great! I did make a slight alteration to the recipe as I was making it. I ended up using the half amount of mushrooms suggested because 2 lbs of mushrooms just seemed a little excessive. I don’t regret my choice! I also ended up using less chicken broth (more about 5 cups than 6). Other than that, I followed the recipe.

The next time I play Tales of Symphonia, I’ll have to see if there’s any other foods that catch my eye!

In the meantime, there’s another video game inspired recipe I’d like to share with you. Ice cream is a huge deal in Kingdom Hearts II and 358/2 Days. The flavor the characters eat is called sea salt ice cream and thanks to the powers of the internet…you can make it too!

I’ve made it myself several times. I don’t have an ice cream machine so I just fill popsicle molds with the mixture and it comes out fine.

Recipe

Video of Recipe from Nerdy Nummies  

Nerdy Nummies also has a cookbook now! And don’t forget that you can check out Kingdom Hearts games (as well as the manga) and Tales of Symphonia from the library!

What video game inspired food should I make next? Reply below in the comments!
___
Ashe

Leave a Reply

