I Finally Experienced Gravity Falls

gravity-falls-160239Rating: PG

# of Episodes: 40 (two seasons)

Synopsis:

“Twin brother and sister Dipper and Mabel Pines are in for an unexpected adventure when they spend the summer with their great uncle in the mysterious town of Gravity Falls, Oregon. Upon their arrival, Dipper and Mabel’s huckster great uncle, also known as Grunkle Stan, enlists the siblings’ help in running The Mystery Shack, a fun tourist trap he owns that overcharges unsuspecting customers. Although Dipper and Mabel quickly discover The Mystery Shack itself is a hoax, they sense there is something strange about their new town and together they begin to unlock the secrets of Gravity Falls.”

Commentary:

So the other night I finally had a chance to watch the first episode of Gravity Falls. I had heard a lot about it through friends and the internet, but had never seen it. The most I knew was that it was a thing that exists and that’s it!

I discovered it browsing on Hulu. Unfortunately you can only watch it there with an account, but if you do have one….go binge. Go ahead. I’ll wait.

Welcome back!

Wasn’t it awesome? It was awesome. It had the right mix of insanity, humor, and mysteriousness. I know now why people raved about it and I can’t wait to have a chance to experience more! It kinda makes me think of Supernatural? I know it’s way too soon for me to make assumptions since I’ve only seen the first episode. But like Supernatural without all the crying and dying and depressingness. So maybe not like Supernatural. I’m not sure. But it was fun!

Go try it out! We have some DVDs and books available at the library for those without a Hulu subscription! Go grab them today!
__
Ashe

 

Leave a Reply

