The Trials and Tribulations of Making Cheesy Hash Browns

As promised, here’s my update on the cheesy hash browns I made last Wednesday for Thanksgiving!

Let’s start with the most important information: they were delicious!

BUT

They took much longer to cook than expected. (They were still so worth it!) The recipe said to cook for about an hour at 375 degrees, but for my oven, it took approximately two hours instead.

I also recommend not skipping out on the onion (I didn’t feel like running to the store to get onions…), because that may have been the partial cause to the higher cooking time. According to a friend who’s more well versed in cooking than I, the extra moisture from the onions can make a big difference! Who knew! (Not me, that’s for sure).

Either way, they were wonderful! Try them if you dare! (Seriously, try them, you won’t regret it.
__
Ashe

Leave a Reply

