The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up

Recently I’ve been on an organizational binge with my personal belongings. I feel a lot more relaxed when clutter is gone and everything is in its place (too bad that doesn’t happen as often as I’d like!!).

Out of all the stuff I’d looked through, the one that stuck with me the most was Marie Kondo’s philosophies of cleaning from her book The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up. The reason our homes are cluttered is because we simply have too much stuff! Why do we hold onto things because we “might need it one day?” I’ve definitely fallen victim to this and it’s something I’m starting to work on.

Her way of folding clothes, I find super relaxing too. It’s a little more tedious to conventional methods but it saves a lot more space and makes it easier to find the things you’re looking for! Check the video below out to see what I mean!

HOWEVER. That still doesn’t solve the problem of my folding nemesis: fitted sheets. Oh fitted sheets, how I loathe thee and your refusal to fold easily.

Apparently there have been people online who have bested fitted sheets and shaped them into a neat square. It still baffles me.

See what I mean??? It’s still baffling and magical to me. But it’s awesome to see that it is possible! Woo!

Let’s go clean and fold together!
__
Ashe

Leave a Reply

