Game Recs – I Need Them

Can we talk for a minute about the deep, all-encompassing despair of reaching the end of a video game?  

game over

There are some games (especially console or MMOs) that you can play over and over again for years. I don’t play those. I tend to stick to puzzle games and sims on my tablet. And a lot of those have definite end points. Like, when you’ve collected all the collectibles or played all the levels, it’s just over. There’s no point in playing anymore. And that’s sad – not just sad to think about how many hours you’ve spent arranging and rearranging your tiny, pixelated farm or trying to group tiny candy pieces into rows of three or more – actual sadness that the game is over, that you won’t be able to play it anymore.

I’ve reviewed DragonVale here and Ashe has reviewed Neko Atsume. I still play both of them, but I won’t be able to for much longer. DragonVale only goes up to level 95 and I’m on level 90. I’ve lured all the kitties to my yard but I’m still trying to get three mementos. (Darn you, Conductor Whiskers, Jeeves, and Sassy Fran! Why must you be so stubborn?) So, I know the end is near for these games and, while part of me is ready to move on, part of me is wondering what on earth I’ll waste my time on once these games are over. Will I be forced to do productive, responsible, adulty things like clean my house and make phone calls? Oh noes!  

Please save me from this awful fate and recommend some good, time-wasting games and apps for me.

Please?

Image result for video game memes

____

Tara

Leave a Reply

